Sexton captains Leinster against Exeter

Apr 9, 2021 12:42 By Dave Hooper
Sexton captains Leinster against Exeter
Share this article

Just one change from the 23 selected for the cancelled last-16 tie against Toulon last weekend.

Leo Cullen has named the Leinster team to face Exeter in the quarter-final of the Heineken Champions Cup tomorrow at Sandy Park.

Johnny Sexton will again captain the side with only one change from the 23 selected for the cancelled last-16 tie against Toulon last weekend.

The backs stay the same with Hugo Keenan, Jordan Larmour and James Lowe selected by Cullen, with Robbie Henshaw and Rory O'Loughlin in the centre.


Sexton leads the side from number 10 with Luke McGrath at scrum half.

In the front row Cian Healy, Rónan Kelleher and Tadhg Furlong are again selected to start but there is one change in the second row with Scott Fardy partnering Devin Toner for the trip to Sandy Park.

Finally, in the back row it's once again a trio of Rhys Ruddock, Josh van der Flier and Jack Conan.



  1. Hugo Keenan
  2. Jordan Larmour
  3. Rory O’Loughlin
  4. Robbie Henshaw
  5. James Lowe
  6. Johnny Sexton (C)
  7. Luke McGrath
  1. Cian Healy
  2. Rónan Kelleher
  3. Tadhg Furlong
  4. Scott Fardy
  5. Devin Toner
  6. Rhys Ruddock
  7. Josh van der Flier
  8. Jack Conan


  1. James Tracy
  2. Ed Byrne
  3. Andrew Porter
  4. Ross Molony
  5. Ryan Baird
  6. Hugh O'Sullivan
  7. Ross Byrne
  8. Dave Kearney

Referee: Mathieu Raynal (France)

Tags used in this article
Share this article

Shannonside Newsletter

Sign up now to keep up to date with the latest news.

Processing your request...

You are subscribed now! please check your email to confirm your subscription.

Copyright © 2024 Shannonside FM. Developed by Square1 and Powered by PublisherPlus