Leinster name team for Gloucester meeting

Dec 15, 2022 17:07 By Dave Hooper
Leinster name team for Gloucester meeting
Share this article

Leinster name team for Gloucester Heineken champions cup meeting

Leo Cullen has made four changes to Leinster starting XV for tomorrow’s meeting with Gloucester.

11 of the team who started last weekend’s bonus point win over Racing 92 are named to start. Luke McGrath, Rónan Kelleher, Ross Molony and Jack Conan coming into the line-up.

The back-three remains the same for the third game in a row. Hugo Keenan starts at full-back, with Jimmy O’Brien and James Lowe on the wings.


Garry Ringrose captains the team and is partnered in the centre by Charlie Ngatai. Ross Byrne continues his record of having played in every game this season so far, and he is joined by McGrath in the half-backs.

Kelleher is joined in the front row by Andrew Porter and Michael Ala’alatoa, while Molony packs down with James Ryan in the second row.

Conan comes into the back row, with Caelan Doris moving to number six, with Josh van der Flier on the openside.


On the bench, there is a welcome return for both Johnny Sexton and Jordan Larmour, with both players looking to make their first Leinster appearances since October, while Joe McCarthy and Max Deegan make their first European appearances of the season.


  1. Hugo Keenan
  2. Jimmy O’Brien
  3. Garry Ringrose (C)
  4. Charlie Ngatai
  5. James Lowe
  6. Ross Byrne
  7. Luke McGrath
  8. Andrew Porter
  9. Rónan Kelleher
  10. Michael Ala’alatoa
  11. Ross Molony
  12. James Ryan
  13. Caelan Doris
  14. Josh van der Flier
  15. Jack Conan


  1. Dan Sheehan
  2. Ed Byrne
  3. Cian Healy
  4. Joe McCarthy
  5. Max Deegan
  6. Jamison Gibson-Park
  7. Johnny Sexton
  8. Jordan Larmour

Referee: Luc Ramos (France)


Leinster v Gloucester

Tags used in this article
Share this article

Shannonside Newsletter

Sign up now to keep up to date with the latest news.

Processing your request...

You are subscribed now! please check your email to confirm your subscription.

Copyright © 2024 Shannonside FM. Developed by Square1 and Powered by PublisherPlus