Leinster make three changes made for Round of 16 second leg

Apr 14, 2022 13:04 By Dave Hooper
Leinster make three changes made for Round of 16 second leg Leinster make three changes made for Round of 16 second leg
Share this article

Cullen makes three changes for second leg with Connacht

Leo Cullen has made three changes to the Leinster side with Jamison Gibson-Park, Andrew Porter and Rónan Kelleher starting against Connacht.

The front row duo will take their place alongside Tadhg Furlong, replacing Cian Healy and Dan Sheehan.

The rest of the pack remains the same with Ross Molony and Josh Murphy in the second row while Caelan Doris, reaching a half-century of appearances for the province, Josh van der Flier and Jack Conan complete the forwards.


Gibson-Park, a second half replacement in the first leg, will partner captain Johnny Sexton in the half-backs.

The remainder of the back-line is also unchanged. Robbie Henshaw and Garry Ringrose take their positions in midfield while Hugo Keenan at full-back is flanked once more by Jimmy O'Brien and James Lowe.

Ciarán Frawley, like Doris, will also reach a half-century of Leinster Rugby appearances if he enters the fray from the bench.


Also among the replacements are Dan Sheehan, Ed Byrne, Michael Ala'alatoa, Devin Toner, Rhys Ruddock, Luke McGrath and Ross Byrne.


  1. Hugo Keenan
  2. Jimmy O'Brien
  3. Garry Ringrose
  4. Robbie Henshaw
  5. James Lowe
  6. Johnny Sexton (C)
  7. Jamison Gibson-Park
  1. Andrew Porter
  2. Rónan Kelleher
  3. Tadhg Furlong
  4. Ross Molony
  5. Josh Murphy
  6. Caelan Doris
  7. Josh van der Flier
  8. Jack Conan


  1. Dan Sheehan
  2. Ed Byrne
  3. Michael Ala'alatoa
  4. Devin Toner
  5. Rhys Ruddock
  6. Luke McGrath
  7. Ross Byrne
  8. Ciarán Frawley

Referee - Luke Pearce (RFU)

Leinster v Connacht

Tags used in this article
Share this article

Shannonside Newsletter

Sign up now to keep up to date with the latest news.

Processing your request...

You are subscribed now! please check your email to confirm your subscription.

Copyright © 2022 Shannonside FM. Developed by Square1 and Powered by PublisherPlus