Leinster make changes for Racing

Jan 20, 2023 13:01 By Dave Hooper
Leinster make changes for Racing Leinster make changes for Racing
Leinster Heineken Cup 25 Logo
Share this article

Leinster make changes for Racing

Leo Cullen has made three changes to the team that defeated Gloucester Rugby last week for tomorrow’s game with Racing 92.

The starting line-up includes 14 players selected by Andy Farrell in Ireland’s Six Nations squad earlier this week.

The backline remains unchanged from last week’s win, with Rónan Kelleher, Joe McCarthy and Jack Conan coming into the pack.


Hugo Keenan starts at full-back, and is joined by Jordan Larmour and Jimmy O’Brien on the wings. Garry Ringrose captains the side, and he partners Jamie Osborne in the centre. Ross Byrne and Jamison Gibson-Park form the half-backs.

In the pack, Andrew Porter, Kelleher and Michael Ala’alatoa will start in the front row. McCarthy joins James Ryan in the second row, with Caelan Doris, Josh van der Flier and Conan completing the pack.

On the bench, there is a 6-2 split, with Luke McGrath set to make his 50th appearance in Europe and Scott Penny in line to earn his 49th cap, and first in Europe.



  1. Hugo Keenan
  2. Jordan Larmour
  3. Garry Ringrose (C)
  4. Jamie Osborne
  5. Jimmy O’Brien
  6. Ross Byrne
  7. Jamison Gibson-Park
  8. Andrew Porter
  9. Rónan Kelleher
  10. Michael Ala’alatoa
  11. Joe McCarthy
  12. James Ryan
  13. Caelan Doris
  14. Josh van der Flier
  15. Jack Conan


  1. Dan Sheehan
  2. Michael Milne
  3. Cian Healy
  4. Ross Molony
  5. Ryan Baird
  6. Luke McGrath
  7. Harry Byrne
  8. Scott Penny

Referee: Matthew Carley (RFU)

Tags used in this article
Share this article

Shannonside Newsletter

Sign up now to keep up to date with the latest news.

Processing your request...

You are subscribed now! please check your email to confirm your subscription.

Copyright © 2023 Shannonside FM. Developed by Square1 and Powered by PublisherPlus