Westmeath Name Team For Division 3 Final

Jack Cooney has named his Allianz National Football League Division 3 Final team for this weekend Westmeath take on Laois tomorrow at 4:45pm in Croke Park.

Westmeath made the final after a draw with Louth, which saw them win division three on point’s difference ahead of Laois, by just a single point clear of Laois.

Jack Cooney has stuck with the same 15 who secured that crucial point in Drogheda.


Westmeath v Laois

1 Eoin Carberry Rosemount

2 Killian Daly Mullingar Shamrocks

3 Ronan Wallace Multyfarnham

4 Boidu Sayeh Rosemount

5 Kevin Maguire Caulry

6 Frank Boyle Killucan

7 James Dolan Garrycastle

8 Sam Duncan Milltownpass

9 Denis Corroon Mullingar Shamrocks

10 Jack Smith Skerries Harps

11 John Heslin St. Lomans Mullingar

12 Luke Loughlin The Downs

13 Ronan O Toole St. Lomans Mullingar

14 Kieran Martin Maryland

15 Ger Egan Tyrrellspass


16 Kevin Fagan Tubberclair

17 Darren Giles Coralstown Kinnegad

18 Noel Mulligan Athlone

19 David Lynch St. Malachys

20 Tommy McDaniel Castleknock

21 Conor Slevin Tyrrellspass

22 James Maxwell Kinnegad

23 Joe Halligan Milltown

24 Noel O Reilly Milltownpass

25 Callum McCormack Maryland

26 Anthony McGivney Multyfarnham