Westmeath Name Team For Clare Qualifier

Jack Cooney has named his team to face Clare in Round 3 of the qualifiers at TEG Cusack Park this Saturday evening at 6pm.

Cooney has made one change to the team which beat Limerick last weekend with Tommy McDaniel replacing Joe Halligan.

The Banner men are heading for Mullingar as 11/8 underdogs and there’ll be plenty to fancy those odds given their progress in recent years and ability to hold their own again in Division two this past Spring.


Westmeath Team:

1 Eoin Carberry

2 Kevin Maguire

3 Ronan Wallace

4 Boidu Sayeh

5 Killian Daly

6 Kieran Martin

7 James Dolan

8 Sam Duncan

9 Denis Corroon

10 David Lynch

11 Ronan O Toole

12 Ger Egan

13 Tommy McDaniel

14 John Heslin

15 Callum McCormack