Ross Byrne To Make First European Start For Leinster

Tomorrow will mark a milestone in the rugby career of Ross Byrne, he will make his first European start for Leinster as a replacement for the injured Joey Carbery.

Byrne, who came on in the corresponding game at  Franklin’s Gardens last weekend, will don the number 10 jersey as Leinster look for back-to-back wins when they host a Northampton side that are currently rooted to the foot of the pool table.


Rob Kearney is also ruled out of  tomororws game, Zane Kirchner comes in to win his 75th Leinster cap, while the rest of the team is unchanged.

On the bench Noel Reid makes a welcome return from a foot injury sustained in the win against the Dragons in the RDS a few weeks ago.



15. Zane Kirchner
14. Adam Byrne
13. Garry Ringrose
12. Robbie Henshaw
11. Isa Nacewa
10. Ross Byrne
9. Luke McGrath

1. Jack McGrath
2. Sean Cronin
3. Tadhg Furlong
4. Devin Toner
5. Hayden Triggs
6. Sean O’Brien
7. Josh van der Flier
8. Jamie Heaslip


16. James Tracy
17. Cian Healy
18. Michael Bent
19. Rhys Ruddock
20. Jack Conan
21. Jamison Gibson-Park
22. Noel Reid
23. Rory O’Loughlin