Rossies stick with the same 15 for replay

Kevin McStay has named the same 15 players for Monday’s All Ireland Quarter Final replay against Mayo.

There is one positional switch which sees Tadgh O’Rourke and Fintan Cregg switch positions. O’Rourke will now be the player to partner Boyles Enda Smith.

Donie Smith who scored the equalising point last weekend has to make do with a positon on the bench again but no doubt he will make another huge impact off it as will the rest of the players who come.

The team has plenty of potential to see a number of positional switches throughout the game with Enda Smith sure to be moved higher up the pitch if needs be as well as Conor Devaney and Brian Stack reversing roles.

Roscommon Starting XV:

1 Colm Lavin                        (Éire Óg)

2 Sean McDermott               (Western Gaels)

3 Niall McInerney                 (St. Brigid’s)

4 David Murray                     (Padraig Pearses)

5 John McManus                   (Roscommon Gaels)

6 Sean Mullooly                     (Strokestown)

7 Brian Stack                        (St Brigid’s)

8 Tadgh O’Rourke                  (Tulsk)

9 Enda Smith                        (Boyle)

10 Fintan Cregg                      (Elphin)

11 Niall Kilroy                         (Fuerty)

12 Conor Devaney                  (Kilbride)

13 Ciaráin Murtagh (Captain)  (St Faithleach’s)

14 Diarmuid Murtagh               (St. Faithleach’s)

15 Cian Connolly                     (Roscommon Gaels)

Throw in time on Monday is 2pm and live commentary of the game will be brought to you by Paul Byrons Shoes