Roscommon name team for Sligo game

Roscommon have made 10 changes from the team which beat Leitrim for Wednesday night’s game with Sligo in Kiltoom.

Nine clubs represented in the starting side with two players each from Elphin, Clann Na Ngael, Padraig Pearses, Saint Brigids , Boyle and Saint Faithleachs and a sole representative from Western Gaels, Roscommon Gaels and Strokestown.

Aaron Brady takes his place in goal. The full-back line consists of Seanie McDermott, John McManus and Niall McInerney.


The half-back line features Conor Daly, Sean Mullolly and Fergal Lennon with Enda Smith and Fintan Cregg in midfield.

Centre-forward Ciaran Murtagh is flanked by  Niall Daly and Padraig Kelly while the full forward line consists of captain Diarmuid Murtagh, Ciaran Lennon and Cian McKeon.

  1. Aaron Brady (Elphin)
  2. Seanie Mc Dermott (Western Gaels)
  3. John McManus (Roscommon Gaels)
  4. Niall McInerney (St. Brigid’s)
  5. Conor Daly (Padraig Pearses)
  6. Sean Mullooly (Strokestown)
  7. Fergal Lennon (Clann na nGael)
  8. Enda Smith (Boyle)
  9. Fintan Cregg (Elphin)
  10. Niall Daly (Padraig Pearses)
  11. Ciaráin Murtagh (St Faithleach’s)
  12. Padraig Kelly (St. Brigid’s)
  13. Diarmuid Murtagh (St Faithleach’s) C
  14. Ciaran Lennon (Clann na nGael)
  15. Cian Mc Keon (Boyle)

Mayo will face Leitrim in McHale Park tomorrow in the FBD league with a 7pm throw in.