Roscommon And Mayo Name Teams For Semi-Final

Roscommon boss Anthony Cunningham has named an unchanged team for the Connacht Semi-final with Mayo from the side that started against Leitrim.

While Mayo manager James Horan has made three changes for their Connacht Senior Football semi-final against Roscommon on Saturday.

Chris Barrett, Michael Plunkett and captain Diarmuid O’Connor come in for Colm Boyle, James McCormack and James Carr. Corner back Keith Higgins will be playing his 155th game for the Westerners.


Mayo v Roscommon is live from Elvery’s McHale Park on Shannonside from 7pm on Sarturday night.

Roscommon team to face Mayo: Darren O’Malley, David Murray, Sean Mullooly, Conor Daly, Niall Daly, Conor Hussey, Ronan Daly, Tadgh O’Rourke, Shane Kiloran, Hubert Darcy, Cathal Cregg, Niall Kilroy, Ultan Harney, Conor Cox, Diarmuid Murtagh

Mayo team to play Roscommon:  Robert Hennelly (Breaffy), Chris Barrett (Belmullet), Brendan Harrison (Aghamore), Keith Higgins (Ballyhaunis), Patrick Durcan (Castlebar Mitchels), Michael Plunkett (Ballintubber), Lee Keegan (Westport), Matthew Ruane (Breaffy), Aidan O’Shea (Breaffy), Fergal Boland (Aghamore), Jason Doherty (Burrishoole), Diarmuid O’Connor (Ballintubber) (C), Evan Regan(Ballina Stephenites), Darren Coen (Hollymount/Carramore), Kevin McLoughlin (Knockmore)