Roscommon land FBD League Title

Roscommon 2-16

Galway 3-12

Roscommon landed two goals and 12 points from play to land their fourth FBD League title.


Cathal Cregg scored 1-4 for the Rossies, having trailed by a point at half-time 2-4 to 1-6 as the sides were level four times in the second half. Enda Smith landed Roscommon’s second goal on 56 minutes.

The 2018 FBD league becomes the second piece of silverware landed by Roscommon in the Kevin McStay era, having landed the 2017 Connacht championship.

There was a downside to report from Kevin McStay’s camp. Brian Stack will receive a scan on the injury he picked up last week.

While both Niall McInerney and Sean Mullooly are leaving the squad. McInerney is taking a break due to exams, while Mullooly is going travelling.

Listen to Willie Hegarty’s Report from the FBD League Final.