Roscommon Ease Past Under Strength Leitrim

Roscommon booked their place in the FBD League final for the seventh year in a row, demolishing Leitrim 7-16 to 0-07 at Avantcard Páirc Sean Mac Diarmada.

Terry Hyland’s Leitrim were down a number of players due in part to the IT Sligo’s Sigerson Cup win over UL.

Goals from Finbar Gregg (2), Enda Smith (2, 1 penalty), Andrew Glennon (2) and Noel Gately all hit the net in a game that was done and dusted by half-time.

Roscommon led at the break 4-7 to one point thanks to goals from Noel Gately, Enda Smith and two from Andrew Glennon plus points from Dylan Ruane, Shane Killoran, Conor Daly, Noel Gately (2).

Roscommon will now meet Galway in the FBD League final on Saturday January 18 at 2pm in Dr. Hyde Park.

Galway beat Mayo 3-2 on penalty kicks after the teams finished 1-17 each after 70 minutes.