Roscommon CBS All-Ireland B Championship Winners

Roscommon CBS are the All-Ireland ‘B’ Champions with a 1-12 to 1-11 win over Kerry side Scoil Phobail Sliabh Luachra in Croke Park.

It was a game of high drama as a long-range James Fitzpatrick point got the Roscommon town school  championship glory.

It was the last kick of the game and in the eight minute of injury time.


The Connacht side were leading six points to three at half-time with a wind advantage.

Cian Murray struck a goal for Roscommon CBS in the 42nd minute- The half-back finished with 1-02. Aaron Cronin with a goal for the Munster side in the 54th minute.

Roscommon CBS had many stand out performers including Liam Ormsby-the scorer of four points.

Fitzpatrick ensured it was going to be an historic day for Roscommon CBS. Eoghan Coll’s side captured the Paddy Drummond Cup.

It’s been a phenomenal year for the school after their rugby team reached the Connacht Senior Schools cup final.

Listen back to the high stakes drama as Willie Hegarty and Ian Cooney bring the closing stages to Shannonside FM.