Padraig Pearses are the Roscommon champions

Padraig Pearses have won the Kepak Roscommon senior hurling championship for the first time since 1987 after a 1-20 to 1-13 win over Padraig Pearses in Athleague. Daniel Glynn got 0-15 for Padraig Pearses Its their third ever senior crown and since last winning the title they were unsuccessful in eight finals. Four Roads had won nine in a row before losing last years final after a replay to Oran.

Daniel Glynn spoke to Willie Hegarty after the game

Padraig Pearses manager Mike Malone caught up with Willie Hegarty after the match