Sean McCormack Re-joins Longford Set Up

Longford have received good news that Sean McCormack has re-joined the panel for the 2017 season.

The Emmet Og Killoe clubman returns after opting out for the previous two years. His younger brother Padraig is also back on board Denis Connerton’s squad.

Meanwhile, Longford have named their side ahead of Saturday’s O’Byrne Cup opener against Kildare in Newbridge.

Longford (O’Byrne Cup v Kildare): Paddy Collum; Paul McGee, Andrew Farrell, Barry Gilleran; Cian Farrelly, Padraig McCormack, Barry McKeon; Darren Gallagher, Barry O’Farrell; Daniel Mimnagh, Robbie Smyth, Diarmuid Masterson; Mark Hughes, Liam Connerton, Sean McCormack.

Subs: Ciaran Garvey, Liam Sullivan, Paddy Kiernan, Brian Farrell, Paddy Farrell, Ronan McEntire, Dermot Brady, James McGivney, Gary Rogers.