Roscommon And Longford Minor Ladies Set For Final

Roscommon will aim to erase the hurt of last year’s Final loss against Kildare when they tackle Longford.

Roscommon won this competition back in 2009 but have lost Finals in 2012, 2016 and 2018 since then.

They’ll hope for a change of fortune against Longford, who are appearing in a very first All-Ireland Minor Final.


Having won the All-Ireland U16 B title recently, Longford will hope to now complete what would be a memorable ‘double.’

In their recent semi-final, Roscommon edged out Clare after an epic game, while Longford were afforded a bye to the Final.

Longford: R McGrath; C Sutton, S Dawson, K McLoughlin; C Mulligan, O Nevin, M Claffey; K Shannon, G Shannon; D Rooney, C Healy, L McGuire; C Lohan, H Mulvihill, H Glennon.

Roscommon: H Martin; R Mulligan, S Wynne, A Walsh; A Kildea, K Colgan, K McPhillips; S McVeigh, S Kilroe; M McKeon, K Shine, E Irwin; A O’Connor, K Harrington, O Kelly.

Roscommon v Longford; St Barry’s, Termonbarry, Co. Roscommon, 1pm