Longford Town end of season awards

The Longford Town  Awards Night took place in the Longford Arms Hotel after the Wexford game on Friday night-it was their final game of the season. Centre half Daniel O’Reilly deservedly scooping the player-of-the-season award, while Peter Hopkins stunning extra-time goal in the 4-2 FAI Cup triumph over Premier Division Sligo Rovers won the goal-of-the season award. The young-player-of-the-season winner was Arva youngster Tristan Noack-Hofmann.

Town’s record goal scorer David O’Sullivan was honoured for his triple hat-tricks against Athlone Town and retiring long serving defender Noel Haverty was honoured for his huge contribution to the club over five and a half seasons.

The underage awards also took place and the winners were as follows:


Under 19 goal-of-the-season Josh Madigan.

Under 19 player-of-the-season Daniel O’Donovan.

Under 17 goal-of-the-season Evan O’Connor.

Under 17 players-of-the-season Patrick O’Sullivan & Dragos Mamaliga