Longford And Kildare Name Teams For Leinster Quarter-Final

Longford boss Padraic Davis has named his team for Sunday’s Leinster SFC quarter-final against Kildare in Tullamore.

The side shows five members of the Mullinalaghta side which made history back in December by capturing the Leinster club senior football title.

Darren Gallagher is suspended following a red card against Westmeath in the final league game of 2019.

Patrick Fox is named at right corner-back and John Keegan and David McGivney partner each other at centre-field.

In attack, Gary Rogers start at number 10 with James McGivney set to lead the line from full-forward against the Lilywhites.

While Cian O’Neill has made one change to his Kildare, Neil Flynn comes into the Lilywhites’ attack at left corner-forward from the two-point win over Wicklow last time out, with Jimmy Hyland missing out on the starting 15.

Longford: Paddy Colum, Patrick Fox, Andrew Farrell, Barry O’Farrell, Colm P Smyth, Padraig McCormack, Darren Quinn, John Keegan, David McGivney, Gary Rogers, Barry McKeon, Michael Quinn, Daniel Mimnagh, James McGivney, Liam Connerton

Kildare: Mark Donnellan, Mark Dempsey, David Hyland, Mark Hyland, Peter Kelly, Eoin Doyle, Keith Cribbin, Kevin Feely, Fergal Conway, David Slattery, Ben McCormack, Eoghan O’Flaherty, Adam Tyrrell, Paddy Brophy, Neil Flynn