Ellen Murphy Make’s Women’s Six Nations Squad

Longford’s Ellen Murphy has been named in the Ireland Women’s squad for the 2019 Women’s Six Nations.

Murphy collected her first cap as a first half replacement against England in Twickenham last month. Ireland begin their six nation’s campaign against England in Dublin on February 1.

Head Coach, Adam Griggs has selected 36 players, as he continues to develop the depth of the squad.


There are some new faces in the squad with seven uncapped players included. They are Enya Breen, Kathryn Dane, Linda Djougang, Ailbhe Dowling, Eve Higgins, Claire Keohane and Hannah O’Connor.

A number of players from the Ireland Women’s Sevens squad have been included and will be available for selection subject to their Sevens World Series commitments.

Ireland will play their home games in Energia Park, Donnybrook with their opening game of the tournament against England, kicking off at 5pm on Friday 1st February.

Ireland Women’s Six Nations 2019 Squad

Enya Breen (UL Bohemian/ Munster) *

Ashleigh Baxter (Cooke/ Ulster)

Michelle Claffey (Blackrock/ Leinster)

Eimear Considine (UL Bohemians/ Munster)

Nicole Cronin (UL Bohemian/ Munster)

Kathryn Dane (Old Belvedere/ Ulster) *

Jeamie Deacon (Blackrock College RFC/ Leinster)

Lauren Delany (Firwood Waterloo/IQ Rugby)

Linda Djougang (Old Belvedere/ Leinster) *

Ailbhe Dowling (Old Belvedere/ Leinster) *

Laura Feely (Galwegians/ Connacht)

Nicole Fowley (Galwegians/ Connacht)

Nichola Fryday (Galwegians/ Connacht)

Louise Galvin (UL Bohemians/ Munster)

Ciara Griffin (UL Bohemians/ Munster)

Eve Higgins (Railway Union/ Leinster) *

Emma Hooban (St Mary’s College/ Leinster)

Ailsa Hughes (Railway Union/ Leinster)

Claire Keohane (Railway Union/ Munster) *

Leah Lyons (Harlequins)

Aoife McDermott (Railway Union/ Leinster)

Claire McLaughlin (Old Belvedere / Ulster)

Edel McMahon (Galwegians/ Connacht)

Alison Miller (Old Belvedere/ Connacht)

Sarah Mimnagh (Richmond / IQ Rugby)

Claire Molloy (Wasps)

Ellen Murphy (Old Belvedere/ Leinster)

Sene Naoupu (Old Belvedere/ Leinster)

Hannah O’Connor (Blackrock/ Leinster) *

Beibhinn Parsons (Ballinasloe RFC/Connacht)

Lindsay Peat (Railway Union/ Leinster)

Fiona Reidy (UL Bohemians/ Munster)

Laura Sheehan (UL Bohemians/ Munster)

Juliet Short (Railway Union/ Leinster)

Hannah Tyrell (Old Belvedere/ Leinster)

Megan Williams (Old Belvedere/ Leinster)

*Denotes Uncapped player at this level

Ireland Women’s Team – Six Nations 2019 Fixtures:

Friday 1 February: Ireland v England, Donnybrook, 5pm

Friday 8 February: Scotland v Ireland, Scotstoun, 7.35pm

Saturday 23 February: Italy v Ireland, Parma, 6.30pm

Saturday 9 March: Ireland v France, Donnybrook, 7pm

Sunday 17 March: Wales v Ireland, Cardiff Arms Park, 1.30pm