2018 Lidl National League Fixtures Announced

Longford will host Wexford in round one of 2018 Lidl National League division three. Elsewhere in division three, Roscommon host Offaly.

While Leitrim host Kildare, the remaining fixture in the opening round of fixtures in division three see’s Meath face Down.

Round two see’s Longford travel to Meath on Saturday February third while Leitrim travel to Wexford. On Sunday February fourth Roscommon travel to Down.


While league champions Cork face old rivals Kerry in a big Munster derby in the opening round of Division one fixtures.

Elsewhere, TG4 All-Ireland senior winners Dublin will take on Ulster champions Donegal away from home in a mouth-watering round one tie.

The opening round of fixtures across all four divisions are down for decision on Sunday, January 28, with 2017 TG4 All-Ireland senior runners-up Mayo at home to Westmeath.

Galway, the reigning Connacht senior champions, also have a home fixture to look forward to against Monaghan.

In Division two, Laois will have home advantage against Cavan, Clare host Sligo, TG4 All-Ireland intermediate champions Tipperary make the trip to Armagh, and Waterford visit Tyrone.

The LGFA has also announced a restructure of the TG4 championship format for the 2018 season.

The provincial championships will run off as normal but seedings for the new round-robin phase of the All-Ireland series will be based around performances in the provincial campaigns.

The TG4 All-Ireland championships will commence in July, with the All-Ireland finals moving back a week to Sunday, September 16.

Further details in relation to the TG4 championships will be announced in due course.

Lidl NFL – Fixtures 2018
Divison 3
Rd 1 – Sun 28th January
Longford (H)Wexford
Roscommon (H)Offaly
Meath (H)Down
Kildare (H)Leitrim
Rd 2 – Saturday 3rd February
Offaly (H)Kildare
Meath (H)Longford
Wexford (H)Leitrim
Rd 2 – Sunday 4th February
Down (H)Roscommon
Rd 3 – Sunday 11th February
Longford (H)Down
Leitrim (H)Offaly
Kildare (H)Wexford
Roscommon (H)Meath
Rd 4 – Sunday 25th February
Wexford (H)Roscommon
Down (H)Offaly
Kildare (H)Longford
Meath (H)Leitrim
Rd 5 – Sunday 4th March
Longford (H)Roscommon
Leitrim (H)Down
Offaly (H)Wexford
Meath (H)Kildare
Rd 6 – Saturday 24th March
Roscommon (H)Leitrim
Rd 6 – Sunday 25th March
Down (H)Kildare
Longford (H)Offaly
Wexford (H)Meath
Rd 7 – Saturday 31st March
Down (H)Wexford
Roscommon (H)Kildare
Rd 7 – Sunday 1st April
Leitrim (H)Longford
Offaly (H)Meath
Playoff/Relegations15th April
Semi Finals21st/22nd April
Finals (Div 3 & 4)5th May
Finals (Div 1 & 2)6th May