Mohill are the Leitrim League champions 2016

Mohill are the Leitrim league champions after a 1-14 to 3-06 win over Aughawilan In the Final after extratime in Pairc Sean MacDhiarmada.

Fiachra McGuinness got Mohills goal in the first half as they went into the break leading by 1-06 to 0-03. They were leading by 3 points right at the end of normal  time before Niall Beirne got his second goal of the game right before the full time whistle to leave the score at 1-09 to 2-06.

At half time in extratime the sides were still deadlocked at 1-12 to 3-06 with Gary Plunkett getting Aughawilans third goal but in the second half Mohill ran out winners as they managed 2 points while Aughawilan stayed scoreless.


Heres the match report with Seamus Gallagher

Mohill manager Pauric Davis spoke with John Lynch after the game

He then spoke with Aughawilan manager Tommy McCormack