Leitrim And Roscommon Set For Ladies Semi-Final

Roscommon and Leitrim battle it out for a spot in the TG4 Connacht Intermediate Final against Sligo on Sunday in Páirc Naomh Mhuire, Carrick-on-Shannon.

Sligo qualified for the decider by virtue of their victory over Leitrim last weekend, but there’s a second chance for the Wild Rose county when they meet holders Roscommon.

Leitrim shipped a heavy 11 point defeat to Sligo last weekend, while Roscommon will be buoyed by the inclusion of Joanne Cregg in the LIDL National League Division three team of the year.

Both counties have announced their starting teams for the game.

Leitrim: M Monaghan; C Owens, L Maguire, E Shanley; S O’Rourke, A Heslin, K Connolly; E O’Dowd, A Gilmartin; L O’Dowd, S McLoughlin, E Kelly; C Le Guen, V Egan, M Heslin.

Roscommon: H Cummins; H Ennis, A McLoone, M Kelly; A Kelly, T Murtagh, S Bruen; S Kenny, L Fleming; S Tully, A Hanmore, N McHugh; R Finan, J Higgins, R Fitzmaurice.