Leitrim club Championship Draws to take place tonight

There are very much signs that spring is in the air at present and in Leitrim later on this evening the attention will be turning towards the summer time when the Leitrim Club championship draws will take place in the Bush Hotel.  The draws will be covered live on Shannonside FM and the broadcast will commence at 9 p.m. later tonight.

Ahead of the draws most supporters will be looking towards the club scene for possible form guides.

The third round of matches in the Leitrim All County Football leagues were staged over the course of the weekend.  The latest round of matches threw up some very interesting results.  In Division One, Aughnasheelin defeated the County champions Aughawillan, Mohill maintained their good start with a win over St Mary’s.  Drumkeerin registered a vital win over Fenagh St Caillins in the battle of the promoted sides from last year.

The 2016 Intermediate football champions Sean O’Heslins are continuing to impress in the current campaign and they registered their latest triumph at the expense of Allen Gales.  Gortletteragh are also enjoying a good start to the current league, they had a goal to spare over Glencar-Manorhamilton, while Melvin Gales won the North leitrim derby against Dromahair.

The following are the latest GAA results from Leitrim:

2017 Dunnes Bar ACL Division 1
Sat, 22 Apr, Venue: Gortletteragh, Gortletteragh 1-11 Glencar-Manorhamilton 0-11
Sat, 22 Apr, Venue: Melvin Gaels, Melvin Gaels 0-22 Dromahair-St Patrick’s 1-6
Sat, 22 Apr, Venue: Allen Gaels, Allen Gaels 0-7 Ballinamore-Sean O’Heslin’s 1-17
Sun, 23 Apr, Venue: Drumshanbo GAA Club, Drumkeerin 1-9 Fenagh-St Caillins 1-7
Sun, 23 Apr, Venue: Pairc Naomh Muire, St Mary’s-Kiltoghert 0-11 Mohill 2-18
Sun, 23 Apr, Venue: Aughnasheelin, Aughnasheelin 0-13 Aughawillan 1-8

2017 Dunnes Bar ACL Division 2
Fri, 21 Apr, Venue: Annaduff, Bornacoola 2-10 Drumreilly 3-10
Sat, 22 Apr, Venue: Ballinaglera, Ballinaglera 0-12 Carrigallen 0-10
Sat, 22 Apr, Venue: Cloone, Cloone 2-9 Kiltubrid 1-9
Sun, 23 Apr, Venue: Pairc Shean Ui Heislin, Ballinamore-Sean O’Heslin’s 2-10 Annaduff 2-9
Sun, 23 Apr, Venue: Aughavas, Aughavas 3-15 St Mary’s-Kiltoghert 0-8

2017 Swan Bar ACL Division 4
Sun, 23 Apr, Venue: Bornacoola, Bornacoola 4-8 Carrigallen 0-9