Hyland Names Leitrim Team To Face Cork

Terry Hyland has named his side for Sunday’s Allianz League Division three meeting with Cork in Avantcard Pairc Sean MacDiarmada.

Hyland has named the same side to the one which drew away to Derry in round one of the Allianz League including retaining seven point man Keith Beirne.

Cork football boss Ronan McCarthy has made three changes to his side from the team which beat Offaly in round one.


Tadhg Corkery come’s into Cork’s attack while John O’Rourke and Michael Hurley, who scored 0-5 off the bench last week start.

Sam Ryan, Paul Ring and Damien Gore all make way, with experienced stars Paul Kerrigan and Luke Connolly starting on the bench.

Leitrim: 1. Diarmuid McKiernan, 2. Conor Reynolds, 3. Fergal McTague, 4. Paddy Maguire, 5. Aidan Flynn, 6. Jack Gilheany, 7. Cillian McGloin, 8. Donal Wrynn, 9. Shane Moran, 10. Shane Quinn, 11. Dean McGovern, 12. Domhnaill Flynn, 13. Pierce Dolan, 14.  Darragh Rooney, 15. Keith Beirne

Cork: Micheál Martin;  Sean Powter, Thomas Clancy, Kevin Crowley; Tadhg Crokery, Liam O’Donovan, Mattie Taylor; Ian Maguire, Brian Hartnett; John O’Rourke, Sean White, Ruairí Deane; Michael Hurley, Ciaran Sheehan, Cathail O’Mahony