Ballinamore win Leitrim Junior Title

Ballinamore Sean O’Heslin’s 1-11

Glencarmanorhamilton 1-9

Ballinamore Sean O’Heslin landed the Leitrim Junior A Championship with a nail biting victory over Glencarmanorhamilton.


Barry McGovern’s 24th minute goal gave Ballinamore a 1-5 to three point lead with Luke Gavin added two points and Rory Gavin slotting over.

Conor Dolan converted a penalty for Glencarmanorhamilton on the stroke of half time to bring the deficit to four points, Balinamore leading 1-8 to 1-4.

Dolan and Rory Sheridan pulled points back for Glencarmanorhamilton within six minutes of the restart.

Luke Murphy send over a free kick to give Ballinamore a three point lead before Glencarmanorhamilton got on level terms thanks to two points including a free from Conor Dolan and Thomas Coyle.

Ballinamore then upped their game with a free from Mark McGorey and sub Ronan O’Rourke sent over a late point from play.

PJ Leddy Reports from the Game.