2020 Leitrim Club Championship Draws Made

Glencar/Manorhamlton will start the defence of their Connacht Gold Leitrim senior football championship against Allen Gales, while last year’s beaten finalists meet Mohill.

The draw for the 2020 senior championship was made this evening with the 10 senior sides split into two groups of five with each team to play each other once

Group One see’s Mohill, Fenagh St. Caillins, St. Mary’s-Kiltoghert, Ballinamore-Sean O’Heslins and Aughawillan. While Group Two has Allen Gaels, Leitrim Gaels, Melvin Gaels, Glencar/Manorhamilton and Drumreilly.

Games get underway on July 18/19 with Mohill against Ballinamore-Sean O’Heslins and Fenagh St. Caillins against St. Mary’s-Kiltoghert in group one.

In group two Allen Gaels meet Glencar/Manorhamilton and Leitrim Gaels face Melvin Gaels.

Matches will be played on July 18/19, July 25/26, August 1/2, August 8/9 and August 15-19. The top four in each group progress to the quarter-finals due on August 29th and 30th.

The semi-finals are scheduled for 12/13 September and the Final for the 26th or 27th.

A relegation play-off is set for 29/30 between the two sides finishing bottom in their respective groups.

The draw for the Smith Monumentals Intermediate championship was also made following a smiliar schedule to the senior championship.

Group One paired together Eslin, Ballinaglera, Bornacola, Drumkeerin and Aughnasheelin. In group two Kiltubrid, Gortletteragh, St. Patrick’s-Dromahair, Annaduff and Carrigallen.

The Vistamed Junior A Championship saw the following groups, Group One Glencar/Manorhamilton, Glenfarne/Kiltycloghter, Carrigallen, Cloone and Gortletteragh.

In Group Two Ballinamore Sean O’Heslin’s, St.Mary’s-Kiltoghert, Annaduff, Aughawillan and Auhavas.

The junior championship is set to begin on July 25/26 with the dates for the remaining rounds to be confirmed.