The 2017 Leitrim Senior,Intermediate and Junior draws

The 2017 Leitrim Championship Club draws have taken place in the Bush Hotel and on Shannonside FM. The structure of the championship was changed with 24 extra games taking place this season and Friday night match will also be scheduled.

In the Leitrim Junior Championship there were 3 groups two groups had four teams and one group had three teams. The Senior and Intermediate will see Two Groups of six teams each and the served up many cracking encounters.

The draw in full was:

Senior championship  Group A: Ballinamore Sean OHeslins,Allen Gaels,Aughawilan, Melvin Gaels ,Mohill, Gortletteragh

Senior Championship Group B: Bornacoola,Annaduff, Glencarmanorhamilton, , Saint Patricks Dromahair ,Drumreilly, Saint Mary’s Kiltoghert

Top four teams qualify for quarter finals

Top team from Group A PLAYS 4 from Group B

Second team from A plays 3 from B

third team from A plays 2 from B

fourth team from A plays top from B

Bottom two teams play relegation semi finals with the losing two teams playing each other to stay in the senior championship

John Lynch spoke to many club delegates after the draw was made.

Leitrim Intermediate championship

Group A: Aughnasheelin, Eslin , Ballinaglera ,Aughavas, Fenagh Saint Caillins


Group B: Leitrim Gaels, Mohill, Carrigallen,Cloone,Kiltubrid,Glenfarne Kiltyclogher

Leitrim Junior A Championship draw

Group one: Annaduff,Gortletteragh,Glencarmanor Dromahair

Group two Melvin Gaels, Kiltubrid ,Balinamore Sean OHeslins, Drumkeerin

Group three: Carrigallen, Saint Marys Kiltoghert, Allen Gaels

Aughawilan dramatically won the senior title in 2016