Sexton Returns For Leinster’s Pro-14 Final

Johnny Sexton’s been recalled to the Leinster team for tomorrow’s Guinness Pro14 final against Glasgow at Celtic Park.

The world player of the year was rested for the defending champions’ win against Munster in the semi-finals is back in the starting 15.

Scott Fardy’s replaces the injured Devin Toner in the second-row with Rob Kearney has been picked at full-back with Jordan Larmour on the wing.


Robbie Henshaw and Garry Ringrose are again in the centre with Luke McGrath and captain Johnny Sexton the half backs.

In the pack, Cian Healy, Seán Cronin and Tadhg Furlong start with Scott Fardy and James Ryan in the second row behind them.

In the back row, vice-captain Rhys Ruddock starts at blindside flanker with Josh van der Flier on the openside and Jack Conan at No. 8.

Sean O’Brien is not part of the squad and has played his final game for the province.

Leinster v Glasgow Warriors:

  1. Rob Kearney
  2. Jordan Larmour
  3. Garry Ringrose
  4. Robbie Henshaw
  5. James Lowe
  6. Johnny Sexton (Captain)
  7. Luke McGrath
  8. Cian Healy
  9. Seán Cronin
  10. Tadhg Furlong
  11. Scott Fardy
  12. James Ryan
  13. Rhys Ruddock
  14. Josh van der Flier
  15. Jack Conan


  1. Bryan Byrne
  2. Ed Byrne
  3. Andrew Porter
  4. Ross Molony
  5. Max Deegan
  6. Nick McCarthy
  7. Ross Byrne
  8. Rory O’Loughlin