Robbie Henshaw Returns For Leinster

Leo Cullen has made a number of changes from the team that accounted for Dragons last week in the RDS for this weekend’s trip to Connacht.

Cullen welcomes back six players that were away with Ireland at the World Cup in Japan.

Hugo Keenan returns to the starting XV having recovered from the ankle injury picked up in the away win against Zebre, while Adam Byrne comes in on the right wing and James Lowe continues on the left.


Joe Tomane comes in at 12 this week with Robbie Henshaw making his first appearance of the season in blue outside him.

Another to make his seasonal bow is Luke McGrath who starts at scrumhalf with Ross Byrne at ten beside him.

In the pack Cian Healy and Andrew Porter come back in to the side, with Rónan Kelleher again selected at hooker.

Devin Toner is in the second row with Captain Scott Fardy completing the tight five.

In the back row Josh Murphy, Will Connors and Max Deegan are the trio selected by Cullen to take on Connacht, who lie second in Conference B of the Guinness PRO14.

On the bench there is a welcome return from a neck injury for Ed Byrne, while Rhys Ruddock and Rob Kearney are the final two players involved with Ireland during the recent Rugby World Cup in Japan to be included.

Leinster: Hugo Keenan, Adam Byrne, Robbie Henshaw, Joe Tomane, James Lowe, Ross Byrne, Luke McGrath, Cian Healy, Rónan Kelleher, Andrew Porter, Devin Toner, Scott Fardy (C), Josh Murphy, Will Connors, Max Deegan

Replacements: James Tracy, 17. Ed Byrne, Michael Bent, Ross Molony, Rhys Ruddock, Jamison Gibson-Park, Ciarán Frawley, Rob Kearney

Referee: Sean Gallagher (IRFU)