Mayo Team Named For New York Opener

James Horan has revealed his Mayo starting 15 for their Connacht Senior Football Championship match away to New York on Sunday.

There’s two changes from the side that beat Kerry in the Division One League Final with James McCormack and Evan Regan in for Donal Vaughan and Diarmuid O’Connor.

McCormack will make his Championship debut with Matthew Ruane and James Carr also starting for the first time.

In all there are three championship debuts, all three players were involved throughout the league campaign.

The winners of this game will play either Roscommon or Leitrim in Connacht semi-final on May 25th.

  1. Robert Hennelly – Breaffy
  2. Chris Barrett – Belmullet
  3. Brendan Harrison – Aghamore
  4. Keith Higgins – Ballyhaunis
  5. Patrick Durcan – Castlebar Mitchels(C)
  6. Lee Keegan – Westport
  7. James McCormack – Claremorris
  8. Matthew Ruane – Breaffy
  9. Aidan O’Shea – Breaffy
  10. Evan Regan – Ballina Stephenites
  11. Jason Doherty – Burrishoole
  12. Fergal Boland – Aghamore
  13. Kevin McLoughlin – Knockmore
  14. Darren Coen – Hollymount/Carramore
  15. James Carr – Ardagh

New York v Mayo

Gaelic Park, New York

Sunday May 4

Throw-in 2:15pm(Local Time), 7:15 (Irish Time)