Leinster Team Named For European Champions Cup Final

Leo Cullen has named an unchanged Leinster team for tomorrow’s Heineken European Champions Cup final with Saracens in St. James Park.

Tadhg Furlong will make his 100th appearance for the club on Saturday in Newcastle. The 26-year-old made his debut in November 2013 off the bench against the Dragons.

Rob Kearney starts at full back with Jordan Larmour and James Lowe on the wings. Robbie Henshaw and Garry Ringrose line out in the number 12 and 13 jerseys respectively.


In the half backs Luke McGrath starts at scrumhalf with captain Johnny Sexton at ten.

In the pack Cian Healy, Seán Cronin and Furlong start with Devin Toner and James Ryan behind them in the second row.

In the back row, Australian international Scott Fardy starts at six, with Seán O’Brien making his final appearance in Europe for Leinster at openside and finally Jack Conan at number eight.

Leinster v Saracens:

  1. Rob Kearney
  2. Jordan Larmour
  3. Garry Ringrose
  4. Robbie Henshaw
  5. James Lowe
  6. Johnny Sexton (Captain)
  7. Luke McGrath
  8. Cian Healy
  9. Seán Cronin
  10. Tadhg Furlong
  11. Devin Toner
  12. James Ryan
  13. Scott Fardy
  14. Seán O’Brien
  15. Jack Conan


  1. James Tracy
  2. Jack McGrath
  3. Michael Bent
  4. Rhys Ruddock
  5. Max Deegan
  6. Hugh O’Sullivan
  7. Ross Byrne
  8. Rory O’Loughlin

Referee: Jérome Garcès (France)

Assistant Ref 1: Romain Poite (France)

Assistant Ref 2: Pascal Gauzère (France)

TMO: Philippe Bonhoure (France)


Leinster v Saracens

Heineken Champions Cup Final

St. James’ Park

Saturday May 12, Kick Off: 5.00pm