All-Ireland Club Golf Finals At The K-Club

The GUI All-Ireland Gold medal championship will see club golfers have a unique opportunity to participate at individual level in at the K-Club.

The final is set for Ryder Cup course at The K Club and see’s 36 qualifiers from around Ireland to take part in a unique opportunity for club golfers to compete at All-Ireland level.

Spread across three different handicap categories, the competition is open to all club members and entry is free for all affiliated golf clubs.

The GUI All-Ireland Gold Medals consists of three stages:

First, each entered club nominated one of their singles competitions as a club qualifier.

Entrants on the day competed in one of three handicap categories – 9 and below, 10-17 or 18 and over. The best nett score in each category qualified for the regional final.

Four regional finals were held throughout Ireland in August, with all club qualifiers playing for a place in the All-Ireland Final. The best three scores in each category in each provincial final advanced. (36 golfers in all).

The All-Ireland Final of the event takes place at The K Club on Tuesday 8th October 2019, with the Palmer Course being used for the event.

“I, along with my team are honoured that The K Club is hosting the inaugural 2019 All Ireland Gold Medal Final on our Ryder Cup Course” said Sharon Smurfit, Director of Golf at The K Club.

“We look forward to welcoming the all-Ireland finalists to what will be a thrilling end to this new competition” added Smith.

“The Ryder Cup course has hosted many special events including the Ryder Cup in 2006 and more recently the Irish Open in 2016, so the finalists will have a challenging day here in October.”

“We are delighted to work alongside the GUI in hosting this All Ireland Final and I wish all the competitors the very best of luck in their qualifying rounds.”

GUI Gold Medals

All-Ireland Final

Tuesday 8 October

The K Club (Palmer Course)

10:30: Joe Kennedy (Killorglin), Shay Egan (Castle Barna), Martin Wilson (Hollywood Lakes)

10:40: Liam Mulveen (Athenry), Paul Greene (Newlands), Fergus McCartney (Rockmount)

10:50: Jeffrey Davies (Castlerock), Bernard Brannigan (Bellewstown), Peader Kane (Athlone)

11:00: John Lawlor (Luttrellstown Castle), Kris William McClelland (City of Derry), Jonathan Boyd Hagan (Clandeboye)

11:10: Jim Cantwell (Cahir Park), Conor Clavin (Esker Hills), James Bennett (Greenacres)

11:20: JP Whyte (Grange), Seamus Ryan (Castlewarden), Jimmy McHugh (Tuam)

11:30: Keith McGuire (Cahir Park), Neil Kilgallon (European), Stephen McKillop (Tandragee)

11:40: Ferghal Collins (Monkstown), Paul Redmond (Balbriggan), Pat Higgins (West Waterford)

11:50: John O’Donoghue (Strandhill), Sebastian Broderick (Rosslare), Tom Doheny (Castletroy)

12:00: Sean Doyle (Athlone), Michael Joyce (Mulranny), Joe Manning (Tramore)

12:10: Alex King (Royal Curragh), Neil Garton (Castle Barna), Niall McDonnell (Ballinascorney)

12:20: Ryan Lenaghan (Ardee), David MacGuinness (Mannan Castle), Thomas O’Dwyer (Cahir Park)