Henshaw Returns For Samoa Test

Robbie Henshaw is back in the Ireland team for Saturday’s Rugby World Cup match against Samoa.

The Leinster centre, who joins Bundee Aki, had missed all three of the previous games at the tournament due to a hamstring injury.

Rory Best captains the side and is joined in the front row by Cian Healy and Tadhg Furlong. James Ryan and Iain Henderson are partnered at lock.

Tadhg Beirne, Josh van der Flier and CJ Stander named in the backrow. Conor Murray and Johnny Sexton start in the half-backs with Bundee Aki and Robbie Henshaw named in the centre.

Jordan Larmour will play full-back with Keith Earls and Jacob Stockdale supporting on the wings.

The replacements for Saturday’s game are Niall Scannell, Dave Kilcoyne, Andrew Porter, Jean Kleyn, Peter O’Mahony, Luke McGrath, Joey Carbery and Andrew Conway.

Ireland must win with a bonus point to guarantee their place in the quarter-finals.

Ireland v Samoa
Pool A RWC19
Hakatanomori Stadium,
Saturday 12th October
Kick-Off: 19.45 (11.45 Irish Time)

15. Jordan Larmour (St Mary’s College/Leinster)
14. Keith Earls (Young Munster/Munster)
13. Robbie Henshaw (Buccaneers/Leinster)
12. Bundee Aki (Galwegians/Connacht)
11. Jacob Stockdale (Lurgan/Ulster)
10. Jonathan Sexton (St Marys College/Leinster)
9. Conor Murray (Garryowen/Munster)
1. Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster)
2. Rory Best (Banbridge/Ulster) Captain
3. Tadhg Furlong (Clontarf/Leinster)
4. Iain Henderson (Queens University/Ulster)
5. James Ryan (UCD/Leinster)
6. Tadhg Beirne (Lansdowne/Munster)
7. Josh van der Flier (UCD/Leinster)
8. CJ Stander (Shannon/Munster)
16. Niall Scannell (Dolphin/Munster)
17. Dave Kilcoyne (UL Bohemians/Munster)
18. Andrew Porter (UCD/Leinster)
19. Jean Kleyn (Munster)
20. Peter O’Mahony (Cork Constitution/Munster)
21. Luke McGrath (UCD/Leinster)
22. Joey Carbery (Clontarf/Munster)
23. Andrew Conway (Garryowen/Munster)