Ellen Murphy To Start Against Wales

Ellen Murphy has been named to start for the Ireland Women’s team against Wales in their November International on Sunday.

Head Coach Adam Griggs has named one uncapped player in his opening team. Leinster’s Judy Bobbett will make her debut in green where she will join Nichola Fryday in the second row.

Laura Feely, Cliodhna Moloney and Linda Djougang make up the front row while captain, Ciara Griffin, joins Edel McMahon and Anna Caplice in the back row to complete the pack.


Eimear Considine is named at fullback with Lauren Delaney and Beibhinn Parsons named on the wings.

Enya Breen and Sene Naoupu make up the centre partnership. Ellen Murphy is named at outhalf and Nicole Cronin is named at scrumhalf.

There are new face on the bench with Victoria Dabanovich O’Mahony, Katie O’Dwyer, Niamh Ní Dhroma and Hannah O’Connor all hoping to win their first cap.

“Sunday is the first marker for our squad with an exciting and challenging season ahead” explained head coach Adam Griggs.

“We have had some good training games and preparation so it’s now time to put that into action with a strong performance“.

“This week sees a step up in intensity as is required from our players as they play this home test match in front of friends, family and supporters.”

“Our focus is starting off this international window with a fast start and showing the progress that has been made over the last 6 weeks in camp”.

“While it is great to have a core of experienced players we know we will need the entire squad to step up show what they can do.”

Ireland v Wales

  1. Eimear Considine (UL Bohemian/ Munster)
  2. Lauren Delany (Firwood Waterloo/ IQ)
  3. Enya Breen (UL Bohemian/ Munster)
  4. Sene Naoupu (Old Belvedere/ Leinster)
  5. Beibhinn Parsons (Ballinasloe/ Connacht)
  6. Ellen Murphy (Gloucester-Hartpury/ IQ)
  7. Nicole Cronin (UL Bohemians/Munster)
  8. Laura Feely (Galwegians / Connacht)
  9. Cliodhna Moloney (Wasps/IQ)
  10. Linda Djougang (Old Belvedere/Leinster)
  11. Nichola Fryday (Old Belvedere/ Connacht)
  12. Judy Bobbett (Blackrock College/ Leinster) *
  13. Ciara Griffin (UL Bohemian/ Munster)
  14. Edel McMahon (Wasps/Connacht)
  15. Anna Caplice (Harlequins/IQ)


  1. Victoria Dabanovich O’Mahony (Old Belvedere/Leinster) *
  2. Katie O’Dwyer (Railway Union/ Leinster) *
  3. Anne-Marie O’Hora (Galwegians/ Connacht)
  4. Niamh Ní Dhroma (Old Belvedere/Leinster) *
  5. Hannah O’Connor (Blackrock College/ Leinster) *
  6. Kathryn Dane (Old Belvedere/Ulster)
  7. Larissa Muldoon (Railway Union/Leinster)
  8. Michelle Claffey (Blackrock College/ Leinster)

November International Fixture:

Ireland Women v Wales Women

The Bowl, UCD, Dublin.

Sunday 10th November 2019

KO: 1.00pm