Roscommon TD’s support crucial as government survive no confidence vote

Housing Minister Eoghan Murphy has survived a vote of no confidence in the Dáil. It was defeated 56 votes to 53 after a lengthy debate last night.

The Social Democrats called for Murphy to be removed from office for his handling of the housing crisis. Independent TDs Noel Grealish, Michael Lowry and Denis Naughten voted with the government.