Claire Kerrane elected in Roscommon-Galway

Claire Kerrane has been elected at the Hyde for the Roscommon-Galway.

She was elected with 10,545 votes without reaching the quota after the distribution of Denis Naughten’s 3,279 votes.

Outgoing Fianna Fáil TD Eugene Murphy has now been eliminated after finishing with 9,204 votes.


Listen to the moment she was elected: