LISTEN: Victory speeches of successful Sligo-Leitrim candidates after GE2020

After a marathon fifteen counts and a field that included nineteen candidates, the new four Tds for the Sligo-Leitrim-North Roscommon-South Donegal area are preparing for the 33rd Dail.

It was after 10pm last night when Frank Feighan and Marc MacSharry were elected on the final count, joining Marian Harkin who had been elected earlier on Monday evening in Leinster House later this month.

After the counting of votes, all the candidates were invited on stage to share their thoughts on the campaign.


You can hear Martin Kenny’s speech here:

You can hear Marina Harkin’s speech here:

You can hear Marc MacSharry’s speech here

You can hear Frank Feighan’s speech here: