GE20: Nineteen candidates declared for Sligo/Leitrim constituency

The full list of declared candidates for the forthcoming General Election in Sligo/Leitrim/North Roscommon/South Donegal has been confirmed

A total of 19 candidates will be vying for the four seats available.

This includes three Fianna Fail candidates, two Fine Gael, and six independents.

The race also includes one Sinn Fein candidate, one Green Party representative as well as candidates from Independents 4 Change, Labour, The National Party, Solidarity – People before Profit , Aontu and Renua.

The full list is below:


Bernie O’Hara

James Conway,

Sean Wynne

John Perry

Marian Harkin

Mary O’Donnell,

Fianna Fail:

Eamon Scanlan,

Marc MacSharry

Shane Ellis

Fine Gael:

Thomas Walsh

Frank Feighan

Sinn Fein:

Martin Kenny

Green Party:

Blaithin Gallagher


Oisin O’Dwyer


Anne McCloskey

Solidarity- People before Profit:

Gino O’ Boyle

The National Party:

Paul McWeeney

Labour Party:

Nessa Cosgrove

Independents 4 Change:

Declan Bree